Design Inspiration II

by Chéri Marie

Over the weekend, I had the opportunity to film at The Parker Palm Springs Hotel and Resort. This little celebrity gem is fun just to look at! There are quirks around every corner and the secluded desert feeling puts you in another world. It reminded me of how much I loved my recent stay at the Le Parker Meridien in New York-a totally different aesthetic but one I really, really enjoyed! Those Parkers must know what they’re doing 😉

The Parker Palm Springs

4200 East Palm Canyon Drive  Palm Springs, CA 92264

Outside on the dining patio (note: it was 105F degrees during this photo-brutal for me!)

Le Parker Meridien

119 West 56th Street  New York, NY 10019

Le Parker Meridien is also home to some of the best burgers in NYC-the fun Burger Joint is located inside the hotel lobby. It’s always crowded but worth it 🙂

I just love this hotel in NYC!

I love these photos because they show how design/architecture, like fashion, is all about lines, colors, textures, shapes, etc. and putting them all together to create something beautiful. If you get the chance, be sure to visit these Parker gems…

On a side note, you can score some great deals to stay at one of these hotels!

