Beauty Spot: LUSH Cosmetics

by Chéri Marie

While running through the Orlando, Florida airport not too long ago, I came upon a store that smelled so delicious that I just had to stop inside and see why:)

Lush Cosmetics is a company that HANDMAKES soaps, lotions, gels, scrubs, masks, cosmetics etc. using all natural ingredients. They are all made in Canada (factories in Vancouver and Toronto) using fresh fruits, vegetables, herbs, butters and oils. This company is simply amazing!

I went crazy in this store! They keep their soaps unpackaged so you can pick them up, smell them and decide on a favorite. Then they cut you a fresh slice, weigh it and wrap it up for you…

Rub Rub Rub Shower Scrub

Honey I Washed the Kids Real Honey Soap

Sexy Peel Citrus Smoothie Soap

I wish I could put a “scratch ‘n’ sniff” sticker on this blog so you could smell just how amazing these products are…they smell so good that you want to eat them (technically you can, but just don’t, ok?) 🙂

 www.lush.com

Fun Fact: 16,768 lbs. of organic olive oil is added to their products to soften and smooth the skin

They also do A LOT of charity work. So check out their website and if you happen to run past one of their stores, I’m betting that you’ll want to pop in there too 🙂

P.S. A big Thank You to Khaliah and Jenn for helping me out in their Orlando Airport store!

