Style Report: Golf

by Chéri Marie

The game of golf has been a major part of my life. It’s actually through golf that I am where I am today (great story best told over a bottle of vino;)…in any event, I love golf!

After some time away, I found myself on the driving range a few days ago and was reminded of  how much I love this sport! I was trying to think of a way to incorporate my love affair with the game into my blog and voila! Golf fashion!

Grace and Game by Jessica Matthews

L.A. designer De De Johnson (the woman credited with creating the pedal pusher) playing golf in 1952.

It even makes it on the runways!

Love this look!

Editorial from 2008?!  Time flies!

Remember that golf is a sport steeped in tradition and etiquette. Keep your golf fashion fresh and beautiful but remember that it should stay respectful of the game and where you play. Most golf courses and clubs have a certain dress code for both men and women so be sure to be aware of these before you go. If you stick with the basics of golf etiquette though, you can’t go wrong!

Here are some great examples:

Of course, some of my best golf games have been while playing barefoot with friends at sunset haha…Just be respectful, follow these tips (tradition and etiquette are beautiful things!), and enjoy the beauty of the golf course while playing this historic sport.

xoxo

Update: For those of you on the West Coast of the US: Tomorrow, September 18th, is the 13th Annual LA Kings Golf Tournament benefiting the LA Children’s Hospital. It will be held at the Pacific Palms Conference Resort in the City of Industry. For more information visit:  http://kings.nhl.com/club/page.htm?id=70123

