A Day For Giving

by Chéri Marie

Now, I know this is my fashion/beauty blog; however, to me, this all ties into charity and doing good things in life-true beauty 🙂 Today is a special day because it is the feast day of the patron saint of charities and volunteers:

St. Vincent de Paul.

I can’t think of a better post today to put in my “Giving Back” category because this really sums it up!

It was on this day, September 27th, that he died 352 years ago!!!  In the year 1883, the Society of St. Vincent de Paul was founded in honor of him to serve the poor living in the slums of Paris, France.  Today, it is a huge international organization dedicated to helping those in need all around the world. I guarantee you that there is a chapter wherever you live!

I proudly support this organization and today is a special day to remind ourselves to help others in need.

USA Chapter:  http://www.svdpusa.org/SVdP/AboutSVdP.aspx

So your homework today my friends is this: Go out of your way today to do something kind for someone else in need. It’s that simple. Even the smallest thing you do still counts. Just make a point to do something extra good today 🙂

Love and Peace~

xoxo

