Stuck and Sandy…

by Chéri Marie

Hello! How is everyone?!

Like many of you, I’m one of the millions of people experiencing Hurricane Sandy right now! I’m also one of the thousands of people stranded because of all flight cancellations:-/ At this point, I’m not sure when I will be able to fly home…
Thankfully I’m in the beautiful city of Philadelphia where I’ve been for several days for work. This is my first hurricane. Yikes! Philly knows what to do though and everyone here has been nothing but amazing:)

This is apparently the “storm of the century” but at least we are all in it together!
My prayers go out to all those affected by this storm and I pray that all of you stay safe during this time, especially those who are experiencing extreme damage. We all need to help each other! There’s crazy wind and rain right now so I won’t be venturing outside my hotel any longer. However, I still curled my hair today, put on some cute boots, and I’m going to have some hot chocolate 😉

Stay safe!
xoxo
Great Pic:)
http://media.metronews.topscms.com/images/ae/01/6896ddf74ba0a28895010ab82829.jpg
Red Cross for Hurricane Sandy:
http://www.redcross.org/news/press-release/Red-Cross-Responding-to-Hurricane-Sandy 

Update 10/30: I’m still stuck but my heart and prayers go out to everyone suffering from this horrific and historic hurricane. My sympathy to all of you suffering from loss at this time. We all need to help each other right now in any way we can. Stay safe and warm. God bless

