Anna Karenina Film Fashion

by Chéri Marie

Very few actresses can do period films as well as the lovely Kiera Knightly!

Her latest upcoming film is Anna Karenina, directed by Joe Wright. It is adapted from the classic novel of the same name authored by Russian writer Leo Tolstoy in 1877. Since I love literature and history and all these other things, its no wonder that this highly visual period film looks like a beautiful work of art!

Now I’m not quite sure how I personally feel about the storyline, but from what I’ve seen, the cinematography and the costume department have quite outdone themselves. It looks brilliant.

It would seem that Banana Republic felt the same way because they launched a special collection in honor of this film!!

I LOVE this collection!! It’s very classic, elegant, and ladylike. Beautiful.

I’ll take it all 😉

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On a side note, I want to again extend my deepest sympathies and prayers for all of those affected by Hurricane Sandy. Many of you, my dear reader friends, have been going through a very difficult period right now. I encourage all of us to help in any way we can. I know many of my friends and I  have witnessed incredible acts of kindness during this time. It’s times like these that remind us of what is truly important. Here are some helpful links:

http://www.redcross.org/hurricane-sandy

www.catholiccharitiesusa.org

xoxo

